Skip to Page Content  |  Text Only Governor | General Assembly | Courts | Elected Officials | State Agencies
  Photo: Featured Delaware Photo
 RSS  Phone Numbers   Mobile   Help   Size   Print   Email

Department of Safety and Homeland Security (DSHS) : Division of Capitol Police (DCP)


The Delaware Capitol Police maintains police officers and security officers in all three of Delaware's counties servicing all three braches of state government. The division consists of a chief, two captains, two lieutenants, eight sergeants, twenty-nine sworn officers, twenty-four security officers, a dispatcher, and an administrative specialist divided into three operations with its headquarters in the Tatnall Building in Dover. The Delaware Capitol Police also maintains two explosive detection canine teams and a detective.

The Northern Operation services:
  • New Castle County Courthouse
  • Carvel State Building
The Central Operation services:
  • Legislative Hall
  • Tatnall Building
  • Woodburn (Governor's Mansion)
  • Dover Patrol Section (servicing over 80 separate state facilities)
  • Kent County Courthouse
  • Kent County Family Court
The Southern Operation services:
  • Sussex County Courthouse
  • Sussex County Family Court
  • Sussex County Court of Chancery
Last Updated: Tuesday, 10-Nov-2009 11:31:40 EST
site map   |   about this site   |    contact us   |    translate   |